burning hearts

I think sometimes the hardest thing in life is figuring out what we really want, and what’s really important.

For me, this past year has been all about learning what’s important, and deciding from there what I want. It doesn’t help that my life has changed drastically, with graduating and moving to Los Angeles. So immediately I think of career goals, and how following my dreams of becoming an indie film director is what’s important, but that’s far from it. I missed the mark.

A book I read recently (The Hunger Games) has made me realize something else, something that I’ve thought about a great deal, but in the last six months I let go of entirely. Something I don’t have, but that my heart burns for.

Love.

Set my heart on fire, let it burn with desire.

Heart on fire.

Posted in art

Leave a Reply

